X

Welcome! Register



Username is case sensitive
(ex.: EchoTiger0000)



Did you forget your password?

Cancel

Forgot Your Password?


Cancel

Forgot your Password?
You need to answer this question to get it.


Cancel

Forgot Your Password?



Cancel

Arena
0/0
Sign Out

Register to make your avatar




?You’ll need to remember your answer to get your password if you forget it.

Register! Cancel

Congratulations! Your Registration is Complete!

Username and password provided below.

Please print the page for your records.

Username
Password
Secret Question
Secret Answer

Print my Information
Create your Avatar

?What’s a code?Unique codes are available in Kaijudo boosters and competitive decks. They unlock awesome creatures for Kaijudo Online game play as well as items for your duelist. Ok!


Dojo Training: The Rules of Clash

 
Go Back to Listing

By Master Hawkins Master Hawkins Strategies and Tips Dojo Training: The Rules of Clash May 29, 2013

Welcome, acolytes, to Dojo Training. Each week, I, Master Hawkins, will guide you through a new topic to help you train and grow strong in the Way of the Creature.

Clash of the Duel Masters is out and full of thrilling new cards to play with! Featuring multi-civilization cards, the monarchs, and the war between Water and Fire, there are tons of new cards in the mix.

And with new cards come new rules and new card combinations. Curious how some of new abilities interact? Take a look at some of these frequently asked questions from the set FAQ!

If I have a card in my mana zone that’s from two civilizations, does that card unlock both civilizations?

Yes. For example, if you have a card in your mana zone that’s Fire and Nature, you can summon a Fire and Nature creature, even if each other card in your mana zone is Water.

Can I charge multi-civ cards into my mana zone like any other card?

Yes, but multi-civ cards always enter your mana zone tapped, so they can’t be tapped that turn to summon creatures or cast spells (unless another spell or ability untaps them).

My Baron Burnfingers is banished. Can I use the “Shield Blast” ability of the broken shield?

Yes. You can use the “Shield Blast” ability of one of your broken shields even if it’s your creature that breaks the shield.

I play Fight! Say my chosen creature has an ability that triggers whenever it attacks, or my opponent’s creature has an ability that says it can’t be attacked. Do those abilities apply?

No. Your creature isn’t attacking. However, any abilities that refer to battling or that trigger whenever a creature wins or loses a battle will apply.

Hmm, interesting. Can my opponent block my creature when I play Fight!?

No. Fight! doesn’t make your creature attack, so it can’t be blocked.

I have Sasha the Observer in the battle zone. If Sasha’s power is 0 or less, can I discard a creature to save her?

You can, but immediately after doing so, her power will still be 0 or less. She’ll immediately be banished again. You can keep discarding creatures this way, but as soon as you don’t, Sasha will be banished.

I have Shapeshifter Scaradorable in the battle zone. If it is banished, do I return any cards underneath it to my hand because of the “Loyal Friend” ability?

No. When an evolution creature leaves the battle zone, all cards in that creature leave in the same way, but they are separate cards in their new zone. The “Loyal Friend” ability will return only Shapeshifter Scaradorable to your hand.

Those are just some of the interactions you might encounter in Clash of the Duel Masters – but there are many more. Still have questions? Check out the FAQ page by clicking here!

Have fun with Clash, duelist, and I’ll see you back in the Dojo soon!